PDA

View Full Version : Kicked out of class

pink
03-31-2008, 05:44 PM
Hey everybody! I have a big problem and I don't know how to go about fixing it so I figured that maybe you could help.

Right now I'm attending college and I'm in my first year. I completed my first semester and did well but I have this ungoing medical condition that acts up unpredictably. So this semester I've missed so many classes that two of my professors kicked me out of the both classes. I emailed one of my professors asking her if I could make up the work and I told her about my condition but all she told me "It's too late" and my other professor won't even return or answer my calls. It's school policy that if you miss four classes that the teacher has the option to drop you. I've accepted the fact that I can no longer be in those classes this semester the problem I have is how do I bring it up to my parents? I already dropped one class at the beginning of the semester because of schedule problems and now I only have one class left. They have never been caring of my medical problems and I'm afraid that they may do something drastic if I tell them what happened. (IE: Getting kicked out of the house) Any advice? Thank you. :mickey:

Ms.Disney
03-31-2008, 06:05 PM
Wow, first of all I am sorry to hear you were having health problems. I find that telling the truth always works the best. Explain to them how bad your medical problems were affecting you. Tell them that they should take your health problem seriously. Be calm when you tell them and make you explain that you have tried to get back in the classes with no luck. Try your best not to turn it into a fight to avoid making the situation worse.

Good luck :mickey:

DizneyRox
03-31-2008, 07:30 PM