PDA

View Full Version : SWA's Online Check-in

BigRedDad
03-28-2008, 07:29 AM
I work on process efficiencies for a living. I just used SWA's online check-in I know of several ways it can be made easier or more efficient. However, I think the current method is almost idiot proof.

I logged on, typed in my code and name. It spit out that I was not within the 24-hour window. I am sure everyone's clock is different, but I am set to the atomic clock. Pressed the Back button, clicked Submit again, and voila!!! I checked all names and selected to print the boarding passes: A18, A19, A20. Could not be too much easier than that.

Way to go SWA. :thumbsup:

Emme&TeddysMommy
03-28-2008, 09:09 AM
Glad to hear your check-in went so smoothly!!! Hope you all have an awesome trip!!! :plane::woohoo::party2::coaster:

BMan62
03-28-2008, 09:44 AM
I think people have been finding that the "24 hour window" is actually 23 hours and 59 minutes. There have been a number of comments that mimic yours about exactly 24 hours out.

DizneyRox
03-28-2008, 11:44 AM
However, I think the current method is almost idiot proof.
As soon as you make something idiot proof, along comes a smarter idiot. You should know that!

TheRustyScupper
03-28-2008, 11:53 AM
. . . boarding passes: A18, A19, A20. Could not be too much easier than that . . .

1) Actually, better than you know.
2) A1-A15 are for business tickets ONLY.
3) Whether the seats are used or not.
4) So, you are right up near the front of the line.

ThanxForNoticin
03-28-2008, 12:39 PM
You're right, the online check-in is very effective. I do love flying SWA. I just really could do without the inefficient boarding - with people picking their own seats, you basically fill the plane from front to back, which can be very slow at times. But eventually everyone gets a seat and a place for their luggage, so I can't complain too much.

thrillme
03-28-2008, 12:57 PM