PDA

View Full Version : AKL vs WL DVC questions

McGoofy
02-28-2008, 10:17 AM
This is all new to me. I do not own DVC, but I am buying points from a friend that does. She booked my nights at AKL (that is her home resort) since the time frame is more than 7 months out. When the time comes, we are going to try to switch it to the WL. My question is this: Is there any difference between the 2 rooms? My friend showed me pictures of AKL and it appeared that the pull out couch was right beside the bed. I could be wrong, but I thought that pictures I had seen of the WL had the bed in a separate area from the pull out couch. We are booked for the room that sleeps 4, so that is a bed and a pull out couch. The reason I am asking is because it is our family of 3 and my mother that will be going on this trip. I was hoping that my mom would be able to get a little privacy.

Also, are DVC rooms on conceirge level?

I'm a Disney veteran and have been lots of times and stayed on property lots of times, but I have never ventured into the DVC world, so I'm just curious to find out about what I am getting into!:mickey:

Thanks for any help!!

tinkerbell04
02-28-2008, 10:27 AM
Ok, I will try to help you the best I can. First of all, are you booked in a studio or a one bedroom? Both of these accomodations sleep 4 people. The studio will be one basic room with the pull out next to the bed and a small kitchenette. The one bedroom will have a separate bedroom and living room area and a full kitchen and a washer and a dryer. The chance of you switching to WL during Christmas time are very slim. It is a very popular time for DVC members to visit and WL is a very small resort and it is VERY popular during the holiday season.

Next, the AKL is the first DVC property to offer rooms on the conceriege level, but from what I understand, there are just a few of them and they are hard to get as well, since there is just a handful.