PDA

View Full Version : Job Interview with Make-A-Wish

bleukarma
02-13-2008, 08:26 AM
Today at 2pm I have an interview for administrative assistant with the Make-A-Wish Foundation. This is an organization that I fully stand behind. The fact that they help send terminally ill kids to Disney World, or any other places they desire, means so much to me. I already know that this job would be a pay cut because they told me what the salary is, but I am still interested. Right now I work as a title examiner in the shaky real estate market and I honestly don’t think that my job will be available for much longer. If I could make a transition to an organization that I believe in then I think that would be wonderful!

I think they responded right away to my resume because I have 5+ years administrative experience and 2 of those years was with another not-for-profit agency. However interviews make me nervous! Everyone cross your fingers that I blow them away and get the job! I think working for Make-A-Wish would be a truly rewarding job and I really hope I get it!

Disneymom4ever
02-13-2008, 08:44 AM
Amber,
I think Make-A-Wish is a wonderful foundation, What a rewarding organization to work for! I believe everyone should do what makes them happy, what a great opportunity for you. It sounds like you are very qualified! Good luck, here's some :pixie::pixie: from NC. Let us know what happens. :mickey:

gauvin4
02-13-2008, 09:12 AM
Pixie dust coming your way. :pixie: :pixie: :pixie: Good luck with your interview!!

ncscgirl2005
02-13-2008, 09:14 AM
Good Luck! You'll do fine! Let us know how it goes.

Hayden's Dad
02-13-2008, 09:24 AM
Pixie dust :pixie: and fingers crossed. Let us know how it goes.

LauraF
02-13-2008, 09:43 AM
Good luck and best wishes for a great interview!

mtown71
02-13-2008, 09:50 AM
Good luck to you!!!! I am sure you will have a great interview!!! Let us know how it goes.

merlinmagic4
02-13-2008, 09:50 AM