PDA

View Full Version : So, what do YOU do?

McLiberal8
02-12-2008, 09:42 PM
I hope this post is okay!
I have always been curious how diverse the Disney fan's job base is! So, post, let us know what you do for a living!

I work at an animal shelter, myself. I reunite lost stray animals with their owners; I also assist in the surrender and redemption of animals, as well as adoptions. :puppy:

My job can be super tough, so my next trip to WDW always keeps me afloat.

So, what do YOU do? How does WDW influence you in your job?

DisneyDudet
02-12-2008, 10:00 PM
I'm a nurse (RN) and I work on a step-down ICU unit. I work nights, so a lot of my posts usually happen when I'm staying up the night before and such.

I love my job, but I only work 3 days a week (which is full time!). Makes it easy to get a quick trip in... I can be off a whole week without having to use paid time off! It is very stressful, so a Disney World or Disney Cruise trip makes me get through it all!

AuntDJ
02-12-2008, 10:13 PM
Well,today, I work in the Student Loan industry. However, as of May 2 my job will be eliminated...so I guess a new career awaits me!

My upcoming DW trip is truly keeping my mind of the impending unemployment issue...

Gotta love Intercot and Disney World!!!

DJ

SgtTigger
02-12-2008, 10:40 PM
Lieutenant in the local Sheriff's Department...

I am in charge of all of the equipment for my dept. Everything from the Radio system to the Lights on top of the patrol cars to the telephones that answer 911.....

I am on the SWAT team and also a member of the Bomb Squad.

I am the go to guy for everyone's trip to WDW at the department. Everyone knows that if I am not at work than I am on Vacation at WDW.

:cop: :tigger:

BouncingTigger
02-12-2008, 10:44 PM
I am a junior at San Diego State University. I'm a social work major.