PDA

View Full Version : American Adventure?

sauronthepowerful
02-12-2008, 08:56 PM
This is my first time on these boards so please excuse the rudimentary nature of this. First off I absolutely have to commend and even outright praise the authors of this website. You guys are so dead on with all of your analysis that it's actually scary. Anyway, my question is this. Have they revamped the American Adventure finale (America Spread Your Golden Wings) since August of 2006. All Youtube videos are too convoluted for me to make out the differences. Can anyone tell me if they reeditted this song and if yes, was it done prior or after 8-06. I gotta be honest in that China's revamped presentation (circa 2003) was quite a disappointment to me and I really hope the American Adventure didn't go this route. Anyone who can provide some clarity on this matter would be greatly appreciated. Thank You!

Darbylew
02-12-2008, 09:16 PM
WELCOME TO INTERCOT :rocks::welcome:
I don't have the answer to that question but I
am sure you will get an answer from someone.
When I was there in May I did not see any
changes in the American Adventure at that
time. :mickey:

SgtTigger
02-12-2008, 10:26 PM
Welcome to INTERCOT.............

They have changed the pictures only... They just changed the time the picture is shown. Pictures are shown for less time to add the new ones in. They did not do anything to the song it is the same length it was before... This is what I understand.......
With that said I have not seen it since the change to be able to tell if you can notice much.....

:cop: :tigger:

sauronthepowerful
02-12-2008, 10:44 PM
Thank you so much for the quick response. I had heard that they dropped the pictures of the Miracle on Ice victory over the USSR and the song supposedly has some alterations to the harmonies. Can anyone confirm this or give me a date as to the revamping? Thanks again

Scar
02-12-2008, 11:00 PM