PDA

View Full Version : February Healthy Living Thread

Carol
02-01-2008, 07:53 AM
Share your February diet - excercise - lifestyle questions, concerns, tips and experiences here!

Good Luck, Everyone! :cheer:

:hurdle: :walk: :rope: :strong: :lift: :trampo:

julyjewel
02-03-2008, 11:12 AM
My husband and I are still doing the Million pound Match up. I have lost 3.5 pound in 3 weeks and my husband has lost 7. I have been doing Namaste Yoga about 5-6 days a week. I like it so much more than regular workouts. However, I like the variety offered on Fit Tv. I hope to keep posting positive results.:thumbsup:

jeddalynn
02-05-2008, 08:52 AM
I want to start exercising regularly and I'm using my May trip to Disney World as a motivator! But I'm new at this sort of thing and I'm not sure if what I'm doing is useful or effective. If I'm consistant, will I see any results by May?

I got an elliptical trainer on Sunday and I've used it twice a day quite rigerously, twenty minutes in the morning and twenty in the evening. I'm thinking of adding a 20 minute walk on my lunch hour, too, since I basically sit down all day :unsure:. I'm kind of worried my efforts in the morning and evening will be negated by my constant sitting at work! What do you think?

(Oh yes, and of course, I'm appropriately eatting, naturally ;) )

disneymom15
02-05-2008, 09:33 AM
I'd say you'll surely see results. Stick with it, you'll feel and look better. Take a picture of yourself so you can see your progress. Please keep us posted. Good luck!

Alpha Jeanie
02-05-2008, 09:45 AM