PDA

View Full Version : Your Opinion-Trying a New Resort?

2disneyfans
01-18-2008, 10:31 AM
DH and I have stayed at Caribbean Beach for both of our Disney trips. We are considering going to Disney again this year in 2008. We are trying to decide if we would like to try another resort or not.

DH really likes the theme of Wilderness Lodge, but we are not sure if we want to pay that much.

We have also thought about ASMusic for the reasonable rates. However, with not having children of our own, we were not sure what a value stay would be like for a couple that does not have children. (PLEASE do not take that the wrong way at all. We love kids, we have 7 nieces and nephews that often stay over night with us at different times. I am a teacher too. I have just heard from others who have stayed at values that there are often many children there because it is more reasonablly priced.)

Or, should we try another moderate?

I'm just curious about what other people have done, especially those that have stayed at CB and know what it is like there compared to other resorts!:mickey:

Donald's Girl
01-18-2008, 10:37 AM
As another couple who travels alone (and is exactly the same with kids, just have lots more nieces and nephews) we can say you will love the Wilderness Lodge. That is really one of our favorite resorts. If you want to save and stay moderate I really recommend Port Orleans. We really prefer Riverside. The mansion style, the grounds and the boat to DTD fit our needs perfectly. We have also stayed at French Quarter but think Riverside is a little more magical for adults.

May524
01-18-2008, 10:47 AM