PDA

View Full Version : Poly Dining

jennsky
01-15-2008, 09:31 PM
So, I'm a Poly newbie and was reading another post about things to do at the resort. A lot of different foods to try were mentioned, but I am wondering what other suggestions there are as far as specific foods are.

Obviously Tonga Toast.

But, what is Kona Coffee? Lapu lapu (sp?)?? Gimme some more ideas!

Natazu
01-15-2008, 09:49 PM
Idea One: Go to 'Ohana - eat some of everything
Idea Two: after 'Ohana, run up and down the beach 10 times (not immediately after)
Idea Three: Try a Lapu Lapu and a Backscratcher.
Idea Four: Braised Pork Belly Salad (Kona Cafe)
Idea Five: Pot Stickers (Kona Cafe)
Idea Six: Tuna Oscar (Kona Cafe)

What is a Lapu Lapu?
Tropical fruit juices and Myers dark rum served a fresh pineapple topped with Bacardi 151

What is a Kona Coffee?
Rich, fine, Hawaiian coffee - not a blend, hand ground and served from a French Press for maximum flavor and freshness.

jennsky
01-15-2008, 10:18 PM
MMM...sounds all so good! Where do you get this Lapu Lapu?

DreamFinder2
01-15-2008, 11:02 PM
Yeah, the coffee IS amazing...I remember it from the last time we ate at Kona Cafe'. What a way to start your day :thumbsup:.

Mikey Piano 23
01-15-2008, 11:57 PM
LOVE LOVE LOVE 'Ohana!!! We go every trip and find its a great experience every time! The skewered meats are awesome and so is the rest of the food! ENJOY!!!!

Jared
01-16-2008, 12:56 AM
The two restaurants at the Polynesian are arguably my favorite restaurants in Walt Disney World, and my family tries to eat at both every trip.

'Ohana offers a wonderful family-style feast featuring skewered grilled meats and delicious appetizers, specially the honey coriander chicken wings. The bread pudding with vanilla ice cream is a perfect finale to the meal.

I like Kona Cafe for dinner, mostly for the homemade desserts, but it also serves one of the best breakfasts on property.

:tasty:

vamaggie
01-16-2008, 08:10 AM