PDA

View Full Version : snack credits

tink179
01-09-2008, 10:06 AM
My family and I are leaving Sun for the World. We're on the DP, and I am unsure of what all I can use our snack credits for. The link on info central has some things, but I thought I've read on here of people using them for more than just popcorn, fruit, chips, ice cream, and drinks. Can you use them for churros, dole whips, or rice krispie treats? I thought I had this down, but now that we're coming down to the wire, now I'm a little nervous to use this plan. As you can tell it's my first time, and I don't want to mess it up. Any help out there would be awfully appreciated! :mickey:

MississippiDisneyFreak
01-09-2008, 10:11 AM
:mickey: There is an unofficial DDP snack list somewhere in info central...I've looked through it a couple of times and its a good key

bobpfef
01-09-2008, 11:18 AM
Basically anything under $4 can be considered a snack. There are a few exceptions though.

WishingStar2006
01-09-2008, 12:01 PM
The items that qualify as a snack (which seem to have changed for 2008) are CLEARLY MARKED on all of the menu boards and signage with a little purple symbol.

Have a great time!

krose78
01-09-2008, 12:06 PM
The best one we found was at Goofys Candy co in DD the create your own rice krispy treat. I topped it with mini chocolate chips and caramel drizzle. It was so good and huge it took several bites before I even saw rice krispie. we also made pretzel sticks and marshmallows they were great. We also used it on half gallons of milk and boxes ofdonuts under $4 in the hotel gift shop for breakfast.

crazeedizneefinatic
01-09-2008, 01:12 PM