PDA

View Full Version : Soarin' and Pirates and Princess Party

TheFunBunch
01-06-2008, 03:06 PM
I am brand new to Intercot, this is my first post. We are eagerly counting down the days to our next trip (145 to go)! I had a few questions.

Has anyone experienced or heard of anyone having an issue with motion sickness on Soarin'?

Also, does anyone know when the tickets for the Pirates and Princess Parties after March 14th are going to go on sale?

Thanks!

PetefromRI
01-06-2008, 03:29 PM
First off,Welcome to Intercot.You'll find that these are some of the best boards for all things Disney.As far as the P&P goes,I can't really help you but I'm sure that someone else will be along shortly to help.Soarin' is our favorite ride in Disney World.It's very gentle and relaxing but I'd imagine if you were prone to motion sickness it may effect you.I'm sure if you closed your eyes you'd be fine .My brother said it made him kind of feel funny and he flys all the time.I think that it's the most awesome attraction ever,and that it shouldn't be missed.

Darbylew
01-06-2008, 03:52 PM
I think Soarin is the greatest......Unless you
are scared of hights I think you will be fine. I
love it! I would like to know about the Pirate
Princess party after March as well. Hope some
one will have an answer.
WELCOME to INTERCOT :welcome::rocks:
You will love it here!
BEEN THERE, DONE THAT AND GOING BACK IN
APRIL........:mickey::D

TheRustyScupper
01-06-2008, 04:10 PM
1) The motion isn't a problem.
2) To some people, the screen creates a problem.
3) Like the French pavilion film, the screen takes your peripheral vision. *
4) In some people, this can create a sensory overload.
5) The inner ear and eyes scramble and can make you queasy.
6) If this happens, focus on the center of the screen for a while.
7) The effect should calm and you will be fine.