PDA

View Full Version : Epcot Food and Wine 2008?

DunkieKong
01-01-2008, 09:01 PM
I didn't see it updated in the infocentral, but have the dates for the 2008 Epcot Food and Wine festival been announced yet? I'm trying to plan a trip to experience it, but can't until we find out the dates. Thanks.

Polynesian Dweller
01-01-2008, 10:31 PM
No they haven't been announced yet. 2007 dates were Sept 28 to Nov 11. Every year its about the same time frame so Oct 1 to Nov 10 will be the approximate dates. They'll likely post them nearer to June.

KAT1811
01-04-2008, 10:30 AM
We're looking too. I remember it being pretty crowded during the F&W so I hoping that it does end at some point during our stay. It would be nice to see it during the first part but I am hoping that it ends and the crowds dissipate when it does.

KateMW
01-04-2008, 10:36 AM
I'm hoping that it will be in full swing while we're there. I was a chef before I got married and we're amateur wine collectors. Does anybody know what kind of events they have? Do I need to make reservations for them? Can I do that when I make my ADRs? TIA!

wendy*darling
01-04-2008, 06:55 PM
The 2008 Epcot International Food & Wine Festival will be held from September 26 through November 9, 2008.

Special Events, Parties, classes, etc. will not be announced until closer to the summer. They will also announce when they will start taking ADRs.

To get a peek at what to expect from this fabulous event, click here (http://www.intercot.com/infocentral/park/foodwine.asp). :eat:

I am so excited to be able to get back to F&W in 2008!
Next to the holiday decorations, it's my favorite time of the year!! :thumbsup:

KateMW
01-04-2008, 07:02 PM
The 2008 Epcot International Food & Wine Festival will be held from September 26 through November 9, 2008.

Special Events, Parties, classes, etc. will not be announced until closer to the summer. They will also announce when they will start taking ADRs.