PDA

View Full Version : cheerleading competition at Hollywood Studios

beckylovestink
12-30-2007, 09:38 AM
Hello everyone! I have been reading many posts for the past several years and have decided to join the fun:)
On another site...I read that there will be a cheerleading competition at Disney studios on Feb 9 Sat at the Indiana Jones auditorium. I already have my week at WDW planned and this was the day I reserved for the studios...we already have ADR's etc. Has anyone been there during this time? Should I try to rearrange my schedule and ADR's this late??? I was really happy with the schedule, but I don't want to be mobbed by teenages either. ANy ideas or suggestions??
THANKS!!

****37 days til I leave!!!!:confused:

Goofeygal
12-30-2007, 10:18 AM
The other thing to keep in mind is that around the times of the competition the Indiana Jones show will not go on.

Cinderella's mom
12-30-2007, 10:49 AM
I am a high school cheer coach and although I have never been to a cheer competition at WDW, MOST of the other competitions I have been to allow the cheerleaders to watch the other groups. Therefore, the girls watch the competition to see how they think they will compare... This may be different since this will be at WDW, but I kinda doubt that it will affect the Studios very much. Although, the girls will have to eat at some point... Good luck!!!! But I wouldn't change my plans because of the competition.

SpaceMtn101
12-30-2007, 03:04 PM
Be prepared for annoying spoiled brats that weekend. I used to work space mtn and litterally in line all they do is cheer yell and think they run disney world and not listen to you when you would say get on numbers 1 through 6 (my favorite is when they try to jump into a moving train)... and sometimes the moms are worse than the kids. so just have LOTS of patience with them.

ChrisF
12-30-2007, 03:49 PM