PDA

View Full Version : Airbourne products.....

Sunshine1010
12-22-2007, 02:08 AM
Can anyone give their reviews of the Airbourne products?

Do they REALLY work?..

Side effects?....

Tell me your stories....

Pipalotta
12-22-2007, 04:05 AM
I love airbourne and they really do work. I always get sick when I say in a hotel, but on our recent trip to Vegas everyday before we left I drank a glass and I never got sick. The only thing I dont like about it is drinking it. But Ill sometimes make it with flavored water and it tastes better.

DisneyDudet
12-22-2007, 08:44 AM
I work in a hospital, so I'm around germs more than a lot of people. Now, when I start feeling "off" I will load up on Airborne, about 2-3 times a day, and it usually goes away, not always, but I have only been sick maybe twice this past year. I also will drink it about 3 days before a Disney trip, and at least once a day while on the trip, to keep me from getting sick while there.

It isn't a substitute for habits that keep you healthy, but it is a very quick way to get a lot of immune defense.

I haven't had any problem with side effects at all. I know that the store brand versions don't taste as good, and some people aren't a big fan of the taste anyway, but the colder and smaller amount of water the better!

I actually recommend Airborne to family and friends!

CaptainJessicaSparrow
12-22-2007, 10:44 AM
Erm...I hate Airborne. It's absolutely disgusting and it doesn't work for me.

I prefer Zicam. But it works differently than Airborne - you let it dissolve in your mouth as opposed to drinking something with it (which can be bad). You can't eat or drink anything withing 15 minutes of taking it (before or after).

artyboy
12-22-2007, 12:07 PM
I do both Zicam and Airborn...

I live in a touristy city, and I'm always trying to ward off colds...It really seems to work.

threeh
12-22-2007, 12:18 PM