PDA

View Full Version : Who to trust?

cer
12-04-2007, 03:49 PM
I have reservations at 50's Prime Time Cafe for Feb 2. The information shown on this website and another I use is showing Prime Time Cafe as being closed for refurbishment through Feb 2. The folks at Disney Dining are telling me that they are not showing it to be closed at all. My question (which I admit may be silly) is, who should I trust? Is it possible that Disney Dining is wrong?

Also, this is my first time to post on any discussion board ever. Please forgive if I am posting in the wrong place, I just am new to all this.

Thanks!

Figment!
12-04-2007, 05:24 PM
Welcome to INTERCOT :hi: , Glad you are here :)

All of the information posted in the rehabs (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/../infocentral/calendar/refurb.asp) section of INTERCOT info Central comes from Walt Disney World Operations.

As of 12/2/07, Operations has not changed the closure dates scheduled for the Prime Time Cafe. Should they release an updated schedule we will update our listing as well.

We can not speak towards the current state of the Dining Reservation system nor how the reservationist you spoke with was accessing it.

ToDisney
12-06-2007, 09:27 AM
:welcome: :mickey:

I don't know how many people you've spoken to at Disney Dining. But sometimes it helps to call back and talk to another Cast member. One may know something or check into something differently than another.
I changed an ADR the other day and had a terrible time with a CM because she wouldn't tell me what times were available, she just kept asking "well when would you like to come?" Did that mean all day was open?:laughing: I gave her a time frame, but she was still hard to deal with.
Although we settled on a time, my family wasn't pleased. I called back later, reached someone else and it went more smoothly.

I hope your plans work out!
3 Days til Disney

Ian
12-06-2007, 10:28 AM