PDA

View Full Version : Question for Florida Residents!!

mdearmas
10-25-2007, 10:39 AM
I was just wondering, if you are a florida resident how often do you go to disney world. What are some things you do to keep it fresh? I'm looking for ideas both in and out of the parks. let me know what you think!!

:goofy:

mdearmas
10-25-2007, 11:34 AM
come on I know you guys have some thoughts and Ideas!!

:goofy:

mouseaddict
10-25-2007, 11:46 AM
We are Florida residents but I can't think of anything that we really do to keep it fresh. We are not rushed on our trips so we don't see everything. We usually try to concentrate on one park each trip and do all of the little things that one can't do when pressed for time. We also make sure to try different hotels each trip..I am sorry, that is all I can really think of.

bleukarma
10-25-2007, 12:10 PM
I’m a FL resident but I only go to the parks about twice a year since I don’t have a pass. When I go I try to see or do something new since there are tons of things that I haven’t seen. Also, I love doing day trips to Downtown Disney or the Boardwalk and each experience is different. One day I might have lunch at Raglan Road, the next I’ll eat at Earl of Sandwich, etc. I try to go into a different store that I didn’t go into last time. At the Boardwalk some times I’ll stay for fireworks sometimes I won’t. Just make every visit different from the last. Also at Christmas I plan on seeing the different resorts Christmas decorations. Really a resort can be an afternoon trip on its own if you make it. Some times I’ll go over to DTD just to see a movie or I’ll stop by one of the mini golf courses. Even though those are two places that you can go to in your own neighborhood, you still get a little bit of Disney magic if you go to the ones on Disney property. There are so much to see and do at WDW that no two visits have to be the same.
Have fun!!! :mickey:

floridamom
10-25-2007, 12:33 PM