PDA

View Full Version : Christmas tree in rooms

Bethis26fan
10-23-2007, 01:30 PM
I was just wondering who all left the lights turned on when they are at the parks for the day?

PlutoLover
10-23-2007, 02:43 PM
This is my first time going at Christmas Time and if I was there for Christmas Day I would definitely want a tree in my room but I would treat it as I would at home and not leave it on all day. I am super afraid of fire and I know it's Disney and they pay the bills but it really is unnecessary use of electricity. I might ask at the front desk though, they might encourage you to leave it on for when you get back at night or maybe if you have turn down service you can request the maid put it on at that point.

TammiMcMan
10-23-2007, 03:38 PM
When we stayed at the YC during the holidays, we were told specifically not to leave our lights on when we were out of the room due to the fire hazard.

Bethis26fan
10-23-2007, 04:01 PM
I wouldn't leave them on either. I was just curious with the post I read about diffrent windows being decorated at resorts.

DDuck66
10-24-2007, 09:49 AM
We would turn the lights on in the late afternoon and keep them going until we got back for bed. It was not necessary to turn them on during the day because you could not see them that well.
As far as the windows, we saw a lot of people decorate with the window clings, stuffed animals, and even the fake snow..not the spray on kind, but rather the cotton type. It was really nice to see how many different ideas people came up with.

garymacd
10-24-2007, 11:46 AM
It is too dangerous to leave the lights on - and a waste of electricity. I love Christmas lights and I like candles for atmosphere, but I have seen too many fires caused by candles and tree lights.

Just call me being cautious. Everyone please have a happy and safe holiday season. I hope I am the first to wish everyone that.

EJS-Houston
10-24-2007, 12:35 PM