PDA

View Full Version : My first INTERCOT 'encounter'

MamaStyles
10-17-2007, 10:48 AM
Hello Everyone,

This my FIRST post! I attended the INTERCOT 10th anniversary last weekend with my daughter as a 'bystander'. I can honestly say it was a most wonderful experience. I have been visiting WDW since 1980 , each time a unique experience.
My thanks for a well organized, friendly and most enjoyable weekend.
I have one interesting experience to share. When attending the Illuminations Meet I realized that because of my nut allergy I was unsure of what would be 'safe' for me to eat. I asked the Cast Member in charge, she called the chef; he said that it would be unsafe to eat anything because of crosscontamination of desserts . Within a short period of time, the chef appeared with a lovely plate of fruit and 2 'nutfree' brownies. A TRUE statement of Disney's excellent customer service! :chef:

BriarRose0708
10-17-2007, 11:01 AM
:welcome:

Welcome to INTERCOT! Your screen name is perfect, hehe! That's so fantastic that Disney accommodated your dietary needs like that. I also have a food allergy (tropical fruit) and all my servers offered me an alternative. Disney really is exceptional!

Again, welcome, you're going to love it here!

MsMin
10-17-2007, 11:13 AM
:welcome:
I know you were standing pretty close to us and honestly don't remember if we talked:blush: Things just happened so fast. In our family we had the opposite experience (but good) Mom was the intercotee and the kids joined me. They too were so impressed with the group and intercot. They were so glad they came despite the fact that we could never coordinate our time enough to meet for the other activities. Welcome aboard!

DisneyDudet
10-17-2007, 11:17 AM
Hello Everyone,

This my FIRST post! I attended the INTERCOT 10th anniversary last weekend with my daughter as a 'bystander'. I can honestly say it was a most wonderful experience. I have been visiting WDW since 1980 , each time a unique experience.