PDA

View Full Version : A Quick Question =)

Tinkerbell_Beauty
09-26-2007, 05:12 PM
Hi everyone! Well, we leave for Disney World in about 2 months. We are going Nov. 20th - Nov. 27. I am super excited!:mickey:
It is my first time going:blush: I am going with a huge group! It will be Me, My hubby (Dirk), our daughter Kyleigh (8 months old she will be 10 months by the time we go), my mother in-law Sharon, my sister in-law Michele, her husband Kyle, their children Christian, Caleb, Cody and Caitlin, and my sister in-law Dawn, her husband Devin, and their children Jesse, Austin, and Taylor. (There are 15 in all :thumbsup:) We are staying at the Port Orleans Riverside. I am extremely fortunate to have my first time at Disney be with experienced family members. Okay now that you are completely bored let me get to my question. My husband is a big guy. He is about 6 feet 7 inches tall and weighs 300+lbs. In your experience, will he have any problems riding any of the rides at Disney?

Thanks in advance for your input! Intercot rocks!:D

mrsgaribaldi
09-26-2007, 05:46 PM
My DH used to be 400+ at 6 feet tall. He fit in just about everything, maybe not the coaster in MGM. Weight wise he will be fine, I don't know about the height though. Some things will be tight and maybe uncomfortable.
Did you read this yet? http://www.intercot.com/infocentral/misc/largeandincharge.asp

me...
09-26-2007, 05:58 PM
The only one I really know anything about is Splash. I have seen ALOT of tall men have a hard time getting in and out so my only idea for that one would be to make sure he has his own row by himself so he can at least sit on an angle because the logs aren't tall people friendly hehe : )

He might have some problems with lap bars and harnesses. As long as it clicks once it is good to go.

Read the link alot of great people have some good advice. -Christie

P.s I hope you have a BLAST!!!!

TexasPrincessAurora
09-26-2007, 06:00 PM