PDA

View Full Version : 1st visit to pop century from UK

g4vge
09-25-2007, 10:58 AM
Can anyone please tell me if you can request a room or block before we travel there, and which rooms are the best?:mickey:
I hear that there are no hairdryers in the room but can anyone tell me if there are drinks facilities in the room ie:-tea/coffee etc?
Do we also need to take beach towels with us for the poolside or does the hotel provide these for you?:secret:

Disneyatic
09-25-2007, 11:44 AM
Hi! :welcome:
I am still fairly new to Intercot myself, but you will find that it is the greatest place for info and advice!!
We have stayed at Pop 2 times and both times we did have a hair dryer in our room. I have heard that if you don't have one, you can request one free of charge from guest services. There is no coffee/tea service and no fridge.
Also, you can request rooms, but there is no 100% guarantee that you will get your request.
If you need adjoining rooms because of children or something like that, be sure to be specific because I think they take the reason into account!
They do not provide towels at the pool, you have to either bring beach towels or use towels from your room (which are tiny!)

I hope I have helped, I am sure more people will be along to give you more info!!

g4vge
09-25-2007, 01:36 PM
:mickey:thanks a lot you've been very helpfull!!!

BigRedDad
09-25-2007, 01:39 PM
there are no coffee makers to my knowledge. My parents are going in 3 weeks and had to buy their own.

LADY DI
09-25-2007, 08:57 PM
For $11.99 you can buy a large plastic refillable souvenir mug with lid for free refills for the length of your stay. You can fill up with coffee, tea, hot chocolcate , softdrinks...

karenrarintogo
09-25-2007, 10:54 PM
We stayed in a standard room at Pop Century. We requested a king size bed room and got it! Nice surprise, since we really didn't expect it.