PDA

View Full Version : Secrets of Disney

mickey's buddy
09-20-2007, 05:31 PM
:secret:What are some of the must see "Secrets" of Disney World? (i.e. the secret parade on the water, just for hotel guests) We are planning on going in November and would just like some fun things to look for? Does anyone know of anything that we should try to see. Thanks!:secret:

Figment!
09-20-2007, 05:34 PM
Check out the Hidden Treasures & Surprises (http://www.intercot.com/discussion/../infocentral/park/hiddentreasures.asp) Guide :thumbsup:

jpH/keD
09-20-2007, 06:14 PM
:welcome: Welcome to Intercot! I am not an expert on the secrets but I will tell you when I was there in '05 I couldnt find funnel cake. I kept thinking the world's largest amusement park and no funnel cake?? Its at Sleepy Hollow in Liberty Square! And I recommend trying a Pine Apple Float at Aloha Isle! :thumbsup: Another secret-?kinda is the Fairy Tale Garden behind the castle! Such a quaint little place and Belle comes out and tells the b&b story. Very genuine and not so flashy. They also have hidden Mickey shapes everywhere. Folks on here will definately help you out on this! Have a magical trip!

Speedy1998
09-20-2007, 06:42 PM
They also have funnel cake at the American Adventure.

imissit
09-22-2007, 08:19 AM
If you're ever in Epcot about an hour or so after closing - maybe you've had a late dinner in one of the restaurants and are slowly making your way out of the park - then you might get to see the effects barge used in Illuminations (the one with the globe on it) 'blown up' to ensure all the fireworks have been detonated. There's always an announcement that it's about to happen and then a countdown and when it explodes you can feel the heat from the giant fireball from around the edge of world showcase lagoon!! This was how I ended many of my nights back in the days when I was a R&C CM as us getting off work usually coincided with this little suprise!!

LibertyTreeGal
09-22-2007, 09:15 AM