PDA

View Full Version : What brand/type of monopod or tabletop tripod do you use?

IloveDisney71
09-06-2007, 07:58 PM
I love to take pictures but I'm just an amateur. I want to take some night photos and Wishes photos and know I will need something to keep my digital and/or Minolta 35 mm cameras steady to get good, clear shots. I know I want a monopod and a "tabletop" tripod that will accomodate both cameras and I would like both the mono and table top to offer the "swivel" options so I don't have to do a lot of repositioning of the whole monopod or tripod. I already have a nice full-size tri-pod, but I thought a mono. and would be easier to carry around. Any suggestions will be greatly appreciated! :photo:

tundramom
09-06-2007, 08:10 PM
I bought a Sunpak Ezee Pod. Collapses down to 26", extends to close to 6', has a built in level, shoulder carry strap, 3 seperate swivel adjustments, and my personal favorite a "hot shoe" type set up: it comes with 2 plates that screw into the base of your camera(s) then you clip them in/out of the monopod. I just leave one attached to the camera at all times so I can clip it onto the monopod at the drop of a hat. BTW I am an amateur,but my night shots have turned out awesome since I started using this. Hope this helps:mickey:

Altair
09-06-2007, 08:18 PM
it comes with 2 plates that screw into the base of your camera(s) then you clip them in/out of the monopod. I just leave one attached to the camera at all times so I can clip it onto the monopod at the drop of a hat.

That's called a "quick release".;)

I have a Bogen monopod and tripod. Bogen is known as Manfrotto to the rest of the world.:confused:

AVITWeb
09-06-2007, 08:44 PM
I too have a Manfrotto monopod and it was definitely worth the price I paid this time last year...it was und $50 at the time and it did an excellent job! Highly recommended.

alongfortheride
09-07-2007, 12:39 AM