PDA

View Full Version : New to disney

almccart
08-27-2007, 09:05 PM
:mickey:
This is my first time going to disney. I was wanting any suggestions that anyone has for me regarding theme parks in their past experience. My husband and I are going is sept. and we are 25 and 29 y/o. No kids are going just us!! We are staying at the disney pop century resort :party:

#1donaldfan
08-27-2007, 09:31 PM
Act like a kid, even though your not taking any. Ride everything......even rides you think are just for kids....you'll have a blast. Disney is for everyone, young and old, so live it up and don't leave anything out.

GrumpyFan
08-27-2007, 09:31 PM
When exactly are you going, and for how long?

You're in the right place. Intercot is the most friendly and helpful site on the Internet for Disney-related information.

Without a specific question, it's kind of hard to give any meaningful tips. However, if I may, I would strongly suggest going ahead and making your dining reservations (ADRs) for any table service restaurants you might want to try. There's plenty of good recommendations on here for which are some of the better ones.

One big first timer "mistake" is trying to see and do it all before you leave. Don't do it! WDW is REALL BIG, and there's too much to see and do in a single trip. So, set in mind a few of the attractions you really want to do, and anything else that you squeeze in is just bonus. But, take your time, enjoy the scenery, take a break every now and then and just relax.

As for Pop Century, we've stayed there multiple times and love it. We'll be there again in 9 days (Sept 6-11) with 14 people! :yay: :woohoo: :joy: :muscles:

PAYROLL PRINCESS
08-27-2007, 09:38 PM
Make sure you read about FastPass. Catch all the fireworks/night time shows. Most of all, enjoy yourself.

tundramom
08-27-2007, 09:48 PM
You've found the best resource around:number1::thumbsup: I just sent you a pm with some more info.:mickey:

Lizzie
08-27-2007, 09:59 PM