PDA

View Full Version : HELP!!!!!!! Decision Time

jenny1976
08-20-2007, 03:01 PM
Hey all,
I'm new to this particular thread so bear with me...
My DH & I are having our DVC appointment on Sept 25th and may be buying into the DVC.
We are in our early 30's, are both prefessionals who are starting out, no kids yet. We would only have to finance around $5,000 of the total cost, including closing costs, for 160 points @ SSR with the money back offer. We spend around 10-16 days a year in WDW. That said, I have a couple of questions:
1) Can you purchase MYW packages without using points or are you always tied down to DVC when you visit?
2) How much are the PH, is there a discount for DVC members?
3) Can you use the deed as collateral to buy another property (non DVC)?
4) How does the dinnig work and how much does it cost?
5) What transportation is available?
6) Do you get member discouts at special events (MNSSHP, MVMCP...and so on)?
7) How do the points work? (English explanation not the sales pitch mumbo jumbo)
8) How does renting or selling the points work and how successful is it?
Hope you can all help us make the best decission.
Thanx!

LovinWDW
08-20-2007, 03:30 PM
Hey all,
I'm new to this particular thread so bear with me...
My DH & I are having our DVC appointment on Sept 25th and may be buying into the DVC.
We are in our early 30's, are both prefessionals who are starting out, no kids yet. We would only have to finance around $5,000 of the total cost, including closing costs, for 160 points @ SSR with the money back offer. We spend around 10-16 days a year in WDW. That said, I have a couple of questions:
1) Can you purchase MYW packages without using points or are you always tied down to DVC when you visit?
7) How do the points work? (English explanation not the sales pitch mumbo jumbo)
Hope you can all help us make the best decission.
Thanx!

1. You can still do My Way packages. Disney will never stop you from visiting!