PDA

View Full Version : More CM Magic-a little long

mouseaddict
08-19-2007, 12:11 PM
We just got back from a wonderful week at Disney. Sadly it ended with a disaster for my DS 5. We were going to see Fantasmic on Friday night, but were running late. Wound up being guided to the standing room only section. For those who don't know it is a pitch black section way up at the top of the amphitheater. So my little one walked in and tried to move a little closer...well...down he went. I heard the horrible blood curdling scream and I knew...he broke his arm. I am a nurse and have seen some horrible things..but nothing compares to your little one standing there with a deformed arm. The CM's were over to us in seconds. I have to admit at first they were on the defensive, and I was getting upset. But when we got over to a quiet area they really made things go so well. Danny..to whom I will always be grateful..started sending CM's to get things for him. Suddenly there were Mickey ice creams, a beautiful Sorcerer Mickey doll for him to hold. When the EMT's had to cut his favorite Cars shirt..a new Mickey ToT shirt appeared magically. When I had to leave my friends and my daughter to ride along with my son..they found someone to drive them back to the hotel. It was all done so smoothly that this shaken mom felt able to deal!
We spent until 3 am in the hospital (during which time my little one was ticked that he had to miss his favorite show..but was thrilled because "Mickey" had given him a new shirt and toy.
The next morning there was a bag full of treats from MGM deliverd to the door. Danny called that day to make sure all was well (we were on the road back to Jax at that point).
I can't even begin to express my thanks to everyone that helped us out..they made a terrible experience just a little magical..and that meant the world to us!

princessimagineer
08-19-2007, 12:34 PM