PDA

View Full Version : Need help with character breakfast

mulderxcoltrane
08-11-2007, 09:40 PM
Which would you go with based on overall experience and value for the DDP TS credit?
Hollywood & Vine with JoJo's Circus and Little Einsteins or Crystal Palace with Pooh & Friends?

IloveDisney71
08-11-2007, 09:47 PM
I have not eaten at H&V for bfast but I've eaten at the CP twice. The food was great. The atmoshpere in the rest. was absolutely beautiful. AND we love the Pooh characters. I would say, it probably depends on which set of characters you would most like to see. I've eaten at the CP with just my husband and I've eaten there with 4 teenagers. We had a great time. The characters didn't treat our table any different than the tables with little kids. :thumbsup:

tinksmom02
08-11-2007, 09:51 PM
How old are your kids? Which characters are they more likely to enjoy?

We did lunch at H&V in January, it was one of only a few surprises I had for DD4 (I'm not good at keeping secrets LOL). The look on her face when she peered in the window and saw Leo and June was priceless!

The food was OK, good but not great (this was lunch, remember; I don't know how their breakfast is). They run a loop of theme show songs, and have a CM organizing dances and stuff. The characters play along, as well. DD really enjoyed it!

We're trying CP for breakfast this trip, Jenna is very much looking forward to dining with Eeyore. She's over JoJo, and I think the Little Einsteins are losing their place as favorite show, as well. :(

I think you'll get more people to vote for CP, but honestly? Do whichever one you think your kids will enjoy more!

Good luck!

Sean Riley Taylor's Mom
08-11-2007, 11:23 PM
We have done both. We enjoyed Play and Dine but, Crystal Palace is our favorite character breakfast. :thumbsup:

The atmosphere and characters are wonderful.

It really does depend on what characters your kids prefer but, we really love CP.

disneynarula
08-11-2007, 11:48 PM