PDA

View Full Version : Ladies can you empathize?

BelleKP
08-08-2007, 06:08 PM
Now let me first say that I am not, nor have I ever been a "man-basher". I am married to a wonderful man, who 95% of the time is fantastic! Helpful, thoughtful, romantic, a great communicator . . . so why is it then that the other 5% of the time I completely lose it with him!! :mad:
I have been away at a friends cottage with my DD for the last 3 days (my DH has to work, I am a teacher on holidays). I was due home Wed. around 4-4:30pm and it is a 3 1/2 hour drive non-stop. My DH called me Tues night to say that our Thurs. night dinner guests could no longer make it and were wondering if Wed. night would be okay. Now normally I would say no (too short notice), but this would be our last time to touch base with these friends this summer, as they are moving in 2 weeks time. So I agreed and said it was okay.
Now . . . here is where I guess I expected a little too much ;). I was thoroughly annoyed as I arrived home at 4pm to a house that needed sweeping, vaccuming, dishes done, dinner prepared, guest washroom cleaned, dining room table tidied and set up (just the necessities to make the house presentable for guests!). Well I was livid. :mad: My DH arrived home at 5:30pm (guests were to be arriving at 6pm), fully expecting me to be excited to see him, when all I could do was bite my tongue as to not blow up at him in front of my DD. When I explained to him why I was upset (having spent the last hour and a half remedying the situation), he said he didn't have time to clean up last night because he was painting the outdoor window and door frames :confused::confused::confused:
I don't know, I guess our priorities are a little different sometimes . . . . sigh, I have to remember, he is a "boy"! ;)
Thank you for listening . . . I am calmer now that I got that off my chest!!

IloveDisney71
08-08-2007, 07:19 PM