PDA

View Full Version : vouchers??

jrkcr
07-18-2007, 10:31 PM
It seems to me that the DL dining vouchers are a hassle, not as easy as the WDW dining plan. But I may be confused about how they work. I have read and re-read the dining plan info, but it still doesn't make sense. Do we each get one character breakfast and one character lunch? For a family of 5, would we each have to use a voucher for each meal, or do we combine all the vouchers and use them like we would cash? For instance, if the 4 "adults" each had a 12 dollar meal, would we each use a 15 dollar voucher(and lose 3 dollars each)...or could we combine out total meal price(48) and use four of the 10 dollar vouchers? (only losing 2 dollars)
I hope someone understands my question...sorry if this sounds nutsy!
Also, any opinions on whether the DL dining plan is worth the money?

Melanie
07-19-2007, 08:42 AM
I have no experience with the dining plan. But I've always heard that no, it's not really worth it at Disneyland, and yes, you do lose the money if you don't spend however much the voucher is worth.

Hopefully someone will be along soon with more details than I can give.

Jacky B
07-19-2007, 03:35 PM