PDA

View Full Version : Character Dining?

AlyceMarie03
07-15-2007, 06:55 PM
I'm still new to WDW and Intercot and I'm curious just to learn more about the Character Dining. A lot of the places that we have picked for our ADR's have Character Dining.

Do the Characters come at a certain times? I'm dying to have a picture taken with Mickey or Minnie, Lol:0)

Any comments Apprciated!:mickey:

Lizzie
07-15-2007, 07:02 PM
The charachters make their way around the restaurant and stop and every table. And when they are at your table the interact only with the people in your group.

The biggest thing is if you are at a buffet to coordinate your trips to get food and not miss the charachters.

We loved the charachter interaction and they are so great with the kids. In our 16 people party half were kids and all but one were under the age of 3. They were so great with them and they even stopped and teased the adults.

snifflesmcg
07-15-2007, 07:03 PM
Well, it depends on what TS you have picked out. Each restaurant has an assigned bunch of characters. Example, Crystal Palace has Winnie the Pooh characters (Pooh, Eeyore, Piglet). If you are specifically looking for Mickey, there are a few places, Chef Mickey's comes to mind (good luck getting in though, lol) and Garden Grill in Epcot has Mickey and Chip & Dale or Liberty Tree has Minnie and Goofy. Some of the characters pose in the lobby for pics while others come around to your table and pose with you there. They vary as far as type of meal as well. They could be buffet, family style, sit down or pre-plated. Let us know what you chose and we can all tell you everything about it.

countrycharmer
07-15-2007, 07:04 PM
Most places have characters that circulate throughout the restaurant, sometimes switching on and off with others. It is fun even for adults! Our past trip to WDW in Oct., was a riot at LTT, Chip & Dale were chair surfing across the restaurant and minnie was scolding them!!