PDA

View Full Version : MNSSHP or Keys to the Kingdom?

Kairi_7378
07-12-2007, 06:18 PM
For my birthday, DH offered to buy me a park tour or tickets to the Halloween Party. (We were most interested in Keys to the Kingdom.) Which would you choose? I am a civil engineer and I am really interested in the feat of running the parks every day, but Halloween is my favorite holiday, so I am torn. Is the MK unpleasantly crowded during the party? Does Keys to the Kingdom destroy the magic for people?

bamagoofy
07-12-2007, 06:30 PM
I have done both and recommend both but I voted for the party. The parade and fireworks are what swayed me. Also unlike the x-mas party, there is no other time to see these. However if you chose the tour it is excellent also. There is no way to make the wrong decision.

mulderxcoltrane
07-12-2007, 06:45 PM
I would vote for the tour. Other than the parade - I don't know that the extra few hours in the park for the party is worth $45-50. However - the tour and the places it takes you are not available elsewhere.

GrmGrninGost
07-13-2007, 12:36 AM
MNSSHP is my favorite thing to do at WDW!! :mpumpkin: It is totally awesome! I love the parade and the special fireworks! We hardly ever ride anything because we're too busy doing the other fun things that are available! But, if you want to ride, the lines are usually short!

Fantasmic
07-13-2007, 06:19 AM
Key's to the Kingdom is an amazing tour, I've done it 6 or so times.

It only made the magic better for me.

like2workout
07-13-2007, 09:13 AM
i've also done both and loved both, but if i had to choose, i'd choose the halloween party. it is a very exciting night!!! but again, it's a good problem to have as you can't go wrong and i think you would greatly enjoy either one of them. have fun!

beksy
07-13-2007, 10:21 AM