PDA

View Full Version : Disney by myself, need advice

obsidiansti
06-04-2007, 11:34 PM
Ok, so I'm in Orlando on business right now. I finish up here tomorrow and don't have to be in Tampa until Thursday. That gives me all of Wednesday to hang out. I have been a Disney addict all of my life but am having trouble deciding on whether or not to go. I went ahead and booked a room at the All-star Music for tomorrow night courtesy of my company. I can't imagine being able to enjoy it too much by myself. Any suggestions?

snifflesmcg
06-05-2007, 12:08 AM
Oh boy, I was in this situation (not exactly) more times than I can count. I used to travel for a living and I have gone to Graceland and the Sears Tower (among other tourist attractions as well) by myself. I would just suggest finding things to do that would put you in as a group. See the parades and shows and eat at places, like for instance the Biergarten and Teppanyaki, that offer seating with other guests. Do some shopping and ride a few things in the single riders lane. I know it can be a bit lonely and awkward being there alone but hey, make the best of it.....it IS Disney.

snifflesmcg
06-05-2007, 12:10 AM
Oh......BTW......
Welcome to Intercot!!!!!!!!!!!
:welcome::welcome::welcome:

obsidiansti
06-05-2007, 12:44 AM
Thanks,

I have been a long time lurker. I travel virtually every week so I am certainly used to being on my own. I've been all over from the beaches of Hawaii, to the empire state building in New York all by my lonesome. Disney is different though. I am used to doing things by myself but I don't know how I can enjoy Disney alone. It such a special place. I'm so torn.

Not to mention, the way my luck goes, I would probably be chosen for the night in the castle. Talk about bitter sweet.

snifflesmcg
06-05-2007, 12:50 AM