PDA

View Full Version : New to disney

almccart
05-31-2007, 04:20 PM
:mickey:
This is my very first time at disney world. I was picking places to eat and i can not make up my mind. Any suggestions where to and not to go to eat. I am staying at the pop resort and will there for 5 nights!! It will only be me and my husband. We are wanting to pick from the list of table service meals that are included in our package.

disneydrmr
05-31-2007, 04:34 PM
First - WELCOME :welcome: to Intercot! Ok... you dont' really give much info - as in, if you are traveling with children or not... but in Character meals I say DO NOT miss 'Ohana (at Poly - meal with Lilo and Stitch), Liberty Tavern in the MK (thanksgiving dinner, colonial style with Mickey & Co.) and Chef Mickey's (at the Contemporary) Other stand outs that aren't character meals that I can vouge for are, well, 50's Prime Time... um, that's it for my personal experience as I mostly ate character meals when I was there... quick counter service that I enjoyed was Columbia Harbour House. Alot of Intercotees go nuts for Le Cellier and Boma. Hope this helps you at least a little bit.

Tinkerbellfan
05-31-2007, 04:43 PM
Hello,

Your first Disney world trip - get ready for a real treat.

How many are in your party? Will any kids be with you? Are you looking for expensive, moderately expensive or on the cheaper side restaurants. And, are you looking just for dinner or breakfast and lunch suggestions too?
And, will you be on the Dining Plan?

Disney World has so many dining options that answers to these questions will help everyone give you the very best advice.

MOJoe
05-31-2007, 05:02 PM
Dining at WDW is really an adventure. For many, it is as much an attraction as the Theme Parks. You can choose counter service, table service, theme park, resort, & Downtown Disney. And if you ask 10 people what their favorite is, you most likely will get 10 different answers.
That said, here are some favorites.