PDA

View Full Version : What at the parks made your first trip truly magical? (ideas for a WDW newbie)

ojeilatan
05-24-2007, 03:36 PM
Hey everybody!

I'm and 18 year old girl from Wyoming. I've taken four trips to Disneyland with my family over the years, and adored every second.After our first trip, my mom told me about she and my dad's trip to Disney World before I was born, and promised me that we could go when I graduated high school. Well, the time has finally arrived! On June 1st, we are flying to Florida to beigin our 8 day vacation. I have been reading everything about WDW I can get my hands on, and reading trip reports here and on other sites. I will be with my mom, dad, and 16 year old sister. This trip is a dream come true for all of us. :cloud9:

What I was wondering was, what at the parks gave your first trip to WDW that little extra bit of Dsney magic? I'd love to hear some stories, to maybe get some ideas of what to look for and do at the parks with my family.

Thanks everyone! (sorry for the long post as well :oops:)

k_reile
05-24-2007, 03:41 PM
well mine was when I was 10 and I got to meet and get autographs from the characters. I thought that was cool!

pshokie
05-24-2007, 03:47 PM
Biggest thing, stop and take in the sights and sounds. That is where the magic is IMHO. Taking your time to enjoy the little things can really add some magic (in fact there is a "little things" thread from a few days ago that you should read).

Have a great trip!

Stu29573
05-24-2007, 03:51 PM