PDA

View Full Version : Other Hotels- Newbie

Lulie
05-23-2007, 10:51 AM
Hello Everyone!

I am new to the DL boards but have used the WDW boards a ton! We have visited WDW many times (mostly because we used to live in FL) but this summer we are visiting San Diego and want to do a day or two at DL.

Here are my questions...
What iff site hotels would you suggest?
Is two days enough to see most of the park?

Thanks!

BelleBeauty
05-23-2007, 12:19 PM
Good idea to see DL! My boyfriend is originally from San Diego and during our last two trips he has surprised me with DL for the day.

I can't suggest off-site hotels, however I'm sure you will get suggestions soon. However, my input is that two days is more than enough. All of us WDW buffs can't understand how you can do a park in one day - but you can here. Start early and finish late.

I still have been to CA, however I think that it is probably a half-day or 3/4 day park. 2 days is the perfect amount of time to see DL. It is amazing to see the similarities and differences, and also just to see where Disney magic was born. Enjoy! :mickey:

ChipDale
05-23-2007, 04:53 PM
The Fairfield Inn by Marriott is right across the street from Disneyland Park and is just a 10-minute walk to the front gate. We've stayed there twice and both stays were very pleasant. The rooms are a decent size (and very clean), the staff is friendly and if you get a park view room you can watch the fireworks. :)

Two days is the minimum I would suggest in the summer. The parks will be crowded but if you get to the gate well before opening (45 minutes) you should be able to do quite a few attractions before the crowds really become unbearable. Saturdays are the worst day to visit crowd-wise, stick to Tuesday - Thursday if you can. You do have longer park hours going for you in the summer, so that's a plus.

ddcrna
05-25-2007, 07:57 PM