PDA

View Full Version : Pixie Dust for my Interview

BelleBeauty
05-22-2007, 11:10 AM
I know that this is not the most worthy cause for Pixie Dust - but I am hoping that everyone has enough to spare for those who need it and little old me.

I've been in the same job for almost two years, and I've been looking on and off for the right new job pretty much since I started. My boss is horrible, to0 overwhelmed with everything, control freak to the point where he doesn't let anyone else do the work. He's mean to our crew - just doesn't care at all - and I feel like I am a professional babysitter. There is no room to grow in this job and I feel like I am not learning anything.

I applied for a position and I have an interview tonight at 5pm. My current company has worked with this company, so I'm hoping that I have an in somehow. I'm working today to boost my confidence (I feel like my current job has stamped everything out of me) and really knock their socks off today. I could totally use some Pixie Dust to help get me through - I think that this job could change me life! :thumbsup:

Belle619
05-22-2007, 12:45 PM
You're boss sounds like my old manager. :bang:

Luckily I found a way out, so I'll send you some :pixie: so that you can do the same!

faline
05-22-2007, 12:48 PM
That's a tough situation to be in. Hope you have a great interview and get the new job!

bleukarma
05-22-2007, 02:29 PM
Good luck on the interview and I hope you get the job!!! :pixie:

Namine'
05-22-2007, 03:23 PM
Best of luck on your interview:pixie: I hope you get the job.

offwego
05-22-2007, 03:42 PM
Good luck to you I hope you get it!:pixie: :pixie:

BelleBeauty
05-22-2007, 06:55 PM