PDA

View Full Version : Character Dining for 25 year-olds

jenperich
05-11-2007, 12:03 AM
Looking for some guidance...as I will be in the coming months...this is my first time actually planning a trip. My boyfriend and I are going to the World during the last week of November. He would like to go to a character breakfast. Does anyone know of one that's good for 20-30 year-olds? I'm not sure that I'm willing to waste a table-service meal on breakfast, especially knowing how expensive table-service dinners are. Thanks, in advance, for your help! :eat:

Mickey91
05-11-2007, 12:45 AM
Chef Mickeys for breakfast. Pay out of pocket. Then hit Liberty Tree Tavern for dinner. All the character meals are for the kid at heart!:mickey:

BritCody
05-11-2007, 07:01 AM
We have eaten at 1900 Park Fare, Chef Mickey's, Crystal Palace & Ohana's for Character Breakfasts and and enjoyed them all. You can't go wrong with any of them. In determining what restaurant to pick it comes down to do you want a buffet or family style service? What Characters do you prefer? and lastly what are your plans for the rest of the day? What location will be more convenient for you.

As for the age thing, Disney is a place where everybody is a kid no matter the age. My father is in his later 70's and he always has to have his picture with Donald Duck at Chef Mickey's. Just Enjoy yourself!!!!

grego77
05-11-2007, 07:31 AM
This 23-year old LOVES Garden Grill at Epcot. I have never felt awkward there at all. Also, as a planet-saving just-out-of-college liberal, I love the fact that a lot of the food they serve comes directly from the organic greenhouse, which is situated next to the restuarant (which revolves btw). YUMMMM! :mickey:

I've also been to Liberty Tree Tavern at Magic Kingdom. It's also good, but Garden Grill is better foodwise in my opinion.

MissStyles
05-11-2007, 07:49 AM