PDA

View Full Version : Where Can You Find Adult Costumes For Mnsshp?

DANAM
05-02-2007, 07:35 PM
WE WILL BE GOING SEPT 16-23 AND THIS IS MY FIRST TIME AT THE HALLOWEEN PARTY (SEPT 21). I AM WONDERING CAN YOU FIND ADULT COSTUMES DURING THIS TIME? MY DH WILL NOT WANT TO DRESS UP BUT I DO. MY DAUGHTER IS GOING TO BE LILO AND MY SON I AM HOPING CAN BE STITCH IF IT ISN'T TOO HOT? ANY SUGGESTIONS? ALSO WE ARE GOING TO THE CASTLE THAT MORNING FOR BBB WILL ANY OF THE HAIR DO'S GO WITH LILO? THANKS :mickey:

LoriMistress
05-02-2007, 07:50 PM
First off, please do not use the CAPS LOCK. It comes across as yelling, plus it's hard on the eyes.

I would suggest buying your costume and bringing it along for the trip. You can check out disney.com and they have adult Disney costumes.

wendy*darling
05-03-2007, 08:37 AM
:mickey: Welcome to INTERCOT! :mickey:

They may have some adult sized costumes at the World of Disney in Downtown Disney, but I, too, would advise getting your costume before you leave on vacation. Disney's online store, your local Disney Store and ebay are all good places to look.

SallyfromDE
05-03-2007, 09:43 AM
Have you tried EBAY? There is a seller there that was recommended to me, but I've never purchased from her. MyDressUpTrunk has adult princess costumes for about $40. There are patterns out, do you or someone you know sew?

DDuck66
05-03-2007, 09:43 AM
If you sew, you can also find lots of Disney patterns at Joanne's and even Wal-mart. Remember that it is usually very warm at that time of year, so do not be to elaborate on the costuming. We are going on oct 4th and will probably do simple costumes like hats, shirts, and eye masks.

McGoofy
05-03-2007, 09:58 AM
:welcome: Welcome to Intercot.