PDA

View Full Version : Hypothetical Disney Question!What If?

DVC2004
04-30-2007, 10:28 AM
What if...you could work for Disney from where you live now and would get all kinds of discounts and free tickets for you and your family?
BUT, the catch is you'd have to work evenings and weekends and wierd hours. Would you do it?

Pumpkin22
04-30-2007, 10:46 AM
I would absolutely do it! I'd probably still work a second job just to make that extra mula I need! Great hypothetical quetion BTW! :thumbsup:

iheartmickey
04-30-2007, 11:12 AM
I work in retail now and I already work weird hours and weekends. I don't love it, but over the years I've grown to accept it.

I've always wanted to work at/for Disney, I just don't know if I'd survive in CA or FL. If I could live where ever I wanted that would be GREAT!

The extra perks (the discounts/tickets) are just an incredible added benifit! :mickey:

merlinmagic4
04-30-2007, 11:28 AM
I would do it if it was part time......very part time.....like a night or two and maybe one weekend day. Time with my family is still the most important thing right now since my kids are so young (and getting older too quickly). But I'd love a part time job at Disney :mickey:

angedeaile
04-30-2007, 12:28 PM
What job doesn't have weird hours?

I would take it in a heart beat! :cloud9:

Jasper
04-30-2007, 12:41 PM
I put down in a heartbeat but I should have said it depends. If this is working at one of the Disney Stores I would tend to say no unless the discounts were really deep and the tickets free.

PAYROLL PRINCESS
04-30-2007, 12:53 PM
If I could do payroll remotely, I would especially love it. I have a web based payroll provider now, and am looking to replace them with another web product, so with that,you can do payroll from anywhere in the world providing you have web access. And I'd need to use a fax machine for those things that couldn't be emailed etc.
Think they'll hire me?

bleukarma
04-30-2007, 01:47 PM