PDA

View Full Version : Splash Mountainless Syndrome

Awesome_guy
04-29-2007, 02:34 PM
I'm a teacher (Grade 6) and I used to be a lifeguard.

Whenever a kid returns from WDW or Disneyland, I always have the same questions. What was your favorite attraction?? and Did you ride Splash Mountain??

SOOOO many times the answer is "No, the line was like two hours so we didn't get to do it." I even got the same answer from my cousins when they went.

I just don't get it. a) First-timers don't seem to understand FastPasses that well, which is strange because they're so heavily promoted... b) Even strategies like going early or staying late seem to be misunderstood. The "ride during lunch and parade times" is even on the Park Guides... yet people still follow the crowds instinctively.

Do you know people who have a WDW vacation but end up frustrated because they have no strategy? How can it be that so many people are missing the E-Ride attractions? I can't imagine missing any of them... ever. (unless there's a refurb or that awful 'inclimate weather announcement'.

BigRedDad
04-29-2007, 02:54 PM
E-Rides are gone, but I an truly understand where you are coming from. I think they call them EMH now. When it was just my DW and I, we had an easy plan of action. We insured our stays had the old E-Ride nights. That prevents us from having to go on those rides during the days. We can almost walk on all the rides at night.

It also has to do with 90% of the population being right handed. They all head towards Tomorrowland first and work toward Frontierland later.

GoofeyAtDisney
04-29-2007, 02:57 PM
:mickey: Ya last year I was there for 3 weeks with my parents (im 15) and we almost didnt go on Splash Mountain but on the second last day we got on! Oh and I am right handed and so are my parents but we always go to Adventureland on our first visit to Magic Kingdom!:thumbsup:

SBETigg
04-29-2007, 03:53 PM