PDA

View Full Version : Cat's that Fingerpaint

wizardmickey
04-22-2007, 09:35 PM
Long before I ever picked up my first guitar, I studied art. Nearly got a real job as a Commercial Artist at one point, but was always more interested in becoming a Comic Book artist or Animator...
But I digress: I began a new art project for the "Tiki Room" section of our guest house; a water color & oil rendering of a Stitch Tiki Totem with Hyacinths around the border. So I set everything aside to dry overnight. When I woke the next morning, I found black paw-prints all over the table in the craft-room/office, as well as up one wall, on a window sill, on the area rug & the wood floors. It seems I had forgotten that oil paints, unlike acrylics & so on, don't just dry up overnight, and the kitties decided to play in the little dab I had left on my pallette. After cleaning that room up, I went to make me some coffee, and discovered paw-prints on the kitchen counter! Nothing on the floor between the rooms, but all over the counter!
Just thought I'd share a laugh with y'all. Lady Ice has made me swear (after I told her the story over the phone in Scotland) NOT to kill the kitties. I'll just be glad when they settle down & get past their teen years!!!

JPL
04-22-2007, 11:17 PM
The pawprints could have been a cool effect you could have told people you trained your cats to paint for you ;)

mickeytinkerbellprincess
04-22-2007, 11:55 PM
Rofl Ice! Talented kitties, they are. Let's hope they don't play with power tools next! :funny: :rotfl:

wizardmickey
04-23-2007, 01:05 AM
...you could have told people you trained your cats to paint for you...
In order to be trainable, they must first show a certain level of intelligence... hmm, you may be on to something though!

Let's hope they don't play with power tools next!
I'm not even allowed to touch the power tools without proper supervision anymore!

Patricia
04-23-2007, 11:10 AM
Poor Ice..