PDA

View Full Version : what is photo pass?

crltkcagle
04-22-2007, 05:35 PM
I am new to the disney thing and heard someone talking about photo pass. what is that? thanks :cloud9:

merlinmagic4
04-22-2007, 05:40 PM
Hi Kelly,

There are Disney photographers all over the parks and they will take your photo. They scan a small card (like a credit card) when they take the photo and you can look at and buy the photos online or at the parks by using the code on the card. You can get the card from the first photographer and then hand it to other photographers as you go through your day.

The water parks even have them now and they have wrap around your wrist and are waterproof :)

Hope this helps! I just ordered a bunch of photos today. They actually have 40% off the photos right now!

Pop Centurion
04-22-2007, 05:44 PM
It's a credit card sized pass with a barcode on it. Everytime you get a photo taken from a Disney photographer you hand them your pass and they scan it. Then when they take your pictures it gets stored in their photo database to be later viewed at your convenience at one of the park photo centers. Then when you get home you can go to the photopass website and register. You enter your card serial number and all your photo's will be available to view. You can have prints, CD's, DVD's, and photobooks made from them and sent to you if you didn't get any at WDW.

Edit** Looks like merlinmagic4 beat me to it..

Disneyfirsttimer
04-22-2007, 05:52 PM