PDA

View Full Version : Yucky coffee at WDW...why?

chip2
04-19-2007, 07:03 PM
I keep reading about the tasteless coffee at Disney World. While it wouldn't keep me from going, as a newbie I'm scared! Do the Deluxe resorts have decent coffee? What is up with that anyway. There has been a coffee Rennaissance in this country...can't WDW keep up?

mickey-mouse35
04-19-2007, 07:06 PM
Coffee at Spoodles, Kona and Port Orleans are all good. Haven't had it or don't remember elsewhere.

mecarroll
04-19-2007, 07:07 PM
I love coffee and will drink just about anything. But the coffee at out resort (CSR) December 2006 was not good at all.

GenieOfPA
04-19-2007, 07:21 PM
the coffee from narcooses in the GF is very good as well... they serve it to you in a french press so its very flavorful :)

SBETigg
04-19-2007, 07:31 PM
You can find decent coffee, it just takes some effort. I loved staying at the Polynesian because I would go to Kona Cafe and get a great big cup every morning, and then it didn't matter that it was so bad almost everywhere else. A lot of people recommend bringing your own for use in the pots in the room.

JPL
04-19-2007, 08:34 PM
One Word why it's bad

Nescafe:sick:

add that sludge to the bad Florida water and you have :ack:

dtootsie42
04-19-2007, 08:56 PM
Kona has great coffee!

Willowwind
04-19-2007, 09:10 PM
Nestle' has been a Disney sponsor since forever, hence we get Nescafe'.