PDA

View Full Version : Few questions about meal plan...

brown1442
04-14-2007, 05:33 PM
Please excuse my ignorance... I wish I was a Disney pro (hope to be in the years to come) but this is our first time ;)

Does getting the meal plan cover you for the day or should we plan on needing to buy some food still?? Like if we used our meal for the day for a big breakfast with characters would the snack and quick service meal get us through the day??

Do you have to enter Epcot to go to the countries restaurants or can you access those without park addmission??

Can you use 2 table service one day and then 2 sit downs another or do they have to be 1 sit down and 1 table service a day??

How big are the kids meals?? My second son will be 2.5 so will not be getting a meal plan... will we be able to feed both children off of the almost 5 year old's meals or will we have to be buying him food (or worry about getting stuff of our own that he will like)???

I am sure I have more but thats a good start... Thank you SOOOOOOOO much for all your help!!

Figment!
04-14-2007, 05:58 PM
Does getting the meal plan cover you for the day or should we plan on needing to buy some food still?? Like if we used our meal for the day for a big breakfast with characters would the snack and quick service meal get us through the day?? Most find the plan allows for much food. The guidelines for what each credit are redeemable for can be found in the Disney Dining Plan (http://www.intercot.com/infocentral/dining/diningplan/default.asp) section of INTERCOT info Central.

Do you have to enter Epcot to go to the countries restaurants or can you access those without park addmission?? All of the World Showcase restaurants require park admission, there is no out-of-park access.