PDA

View Full Version : Southwest Airlines seats question...

JessicaRabbit
03-28-2007, 01:39 PM
I'm hoping someone can clue me in on this... We are going to WDW in April and I have already booked our tickets with Southwest. My Mom told me that 24 hours before our trip I need to log onto the Southwest website to pick seats. My question is do I have to do the same for our return trip? How do I manage this from WDW? Can I call instead of using the internet? :confused: As you can see I'm a novice at trip planning.
Thanks!:mickey:

tony2979
03-28-2007, 01:43 PM
We had the very same question on our trip last Sept.

Yes....You do have to print boarding passes for your return trip 24 hrs prior.

Now for the good news.......We were staying at POP, so I went to the concierge desk and asked if there was somewhere I could use a computer to print our boarding passes. 30 seconds later I had our boarding passes as she pulled up the website, took my info, and printed them out for me. I'm sure all resorts will do the same.

mrp4352
03-28-2007, 01:52 PM
Remeber, you won't be picking actual seats, just getting your boarding passes so you'll know which boarding group you're in. SWA boards in three groups - once you're on the plane, just find the seat that looks the most comfy to you and take it! ;)

If you're not trying to catch a connecting flight - I recommend going to the back of the plane, those seats don't fill in quite as fast and you might end up with more 'elbow' room than you would in the front of the plane.

Have a lovely trip!

mudpuppysmom
03-28-2007, 02:14 PM
Also, if you want to check in using your cell phone you CAN do that too, then print your boarding passes when you get to the airport. The closer to the 24 hr mark you check in, normally the better boarding group you get (they have A, B, and C groups -- A's boarding first -- well, after the pre boarders).

Hope this helps!

faline
03-28-2007, 02:23 PM